All you need to know about the ACCA exam

Finance accounting business woman working desk using calculator

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, also known as ACCA, is a professional accounting body whose certification is internationally recognized. Interestingly, Chartered Certified Accountants are popularly known as Global Chartered Accountants.

Founded in 1904, the headquarter of this financial accounting body is based in the United Kingdom’s capital city-London. The principal administrative office of the ACCA is in Glasgow, the most vibrant, dynamic, and friendliest city in entire Europe.

That’s not all. The ACCA is accepted by 179 nations and comprises at least 7,571 approved employers globally. The prime responsibility of this global accounting body is to offer the Chartered Certified Accountant qualification to professionals.

As the ACCA qualification is the leading accountancy qualification worldwide, many aspiring financial professionals take ACCA exams for a rewarding career ahead. This globally recognized accounting qualification equips students with the skills, knowledge, and values to leap forward in their careers and lead the organization they work with in the future.

After learning vital facts about the ACCA qualification, you must be having some queries or doubts in your mind. Thus, this blog will put an end to all your doubts by answering them thoroughly. So, keep reading this blog to obtain answers to all your questions.

Is ACCA hard to qualify?

There’s no denying that the ACCA is one of the toughest examinations in the field of commerce. Additionally, the difficulty level of the examination increases as students progresses.

Therefore, it requires commitment, motivation, hard work, self-belief, and seriousness to succeed in the ACCA exam. The ACCA pass rates announced in March 2021 reveal that out of 92,000 applicants, only 3,440 secured the ACCA affiliation.

How many years does it take to complete ACCA?

Students have ten years to complete the ACCA examination. However, students can finish the ACCA in just two years. The syllabus of the ACCA consists of 13 exams which are divided into three stages. The global accounting body runs four exams per session.

Therefore, students can take four examinations per session and a maximum of eight exams each calendar year to finish all exams in two years. Notably, students are required to work along with the study to meet the professional experience requirement.

Who can all take ACCA exams?

Surprisingly, the ACCA exams are not restricted to students with commerce or finance background. Anyone willing to secure the ACCA certificate can take the ACCA exam, irrespective of their educational experience.

What are the entry requirements for the ACCA preparatory course?

Aspiring students must be registered with the ACCA global body to enroll in the ACCA preparatory course. In addition, they must be of 18 or above and have a Secondary School Diploma from a recognized university. Non-native English speakers must have the required IELTS 5.5 score or equivalent to prove their English language proficiency.

After qualifying for the ACCA examinations, professionals can work as auditors, Management Accountants, Forensic Accountants, Internal Auditors, Financial Controllers, Tax Accountants, or Risk Managers across various industries globally. So, sign up for the Preparatory Course for the ACCA examination in Canada’s leading universities. Hurry up!

Image source: Freepik Premium

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top